Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences comprises four institutes: the Institute of Philosophy, the Institute of Cultural Studies, the Institute of Psychology, the Institute of Sociology, and the Department of Religious Studies and Comparative Research. The Faculty offers the following majors: philosophy, cultural studies, cognitive science, social work, sociology, and psychology, as well as an MA program in culture studies taught in English: Intercultural Communication.

With the diverse knowledge gained at the Faculty, the students are perfectly equipped to work in various educational, cultural, media, advertising or business institutions. Graduates of the Faculty are flexible and thoughtful fast learners, who think outside-the-box and efficiently integrate different fields of action, which is of great value in the labor market.

The Faculty is located at the Ogrody Campus.

Homepage of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Post-graduate studies at the Faculty of Social Sciences.