Date published:

18 million euro for EPICUR consortium

The European Commission has announced the results of a competition for consortia of European universities that have completed the pilot phase and still want to continue their cooperation. EPICUR, a consortium that includes Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, is among the winners.

The EPICUR consortium's development strategy until 2030, leading to the creation of a Federation of European Universities, has received a grant of €18 million (80% EC funding and 20% co-financing) from the European Commission under the ERASMUS+ program for its implementation. The project, entitled EPICUR-SHAPE-IT, will run until 2028.

Currently, EPICUR consists of 9 universities from 7 European countries, which have jointly designed a path to achieve a goal that each university cannot achieve alone.

The EPICUR consortium's strategy is based on six core missions to deepen European study, learning and research experience opportunities in a multilingual, digital inter-university campus.

Today we can see this clearly, that Europe's relevance and position is based on the concerted cooperation of all, centered around common goals and values. The far-reaching transformation of the universities that make up each consortium will create a new space for all students and employees to have a truly European, customized learning and working experience - says prof. Rafal Witkowski, AMU Vice-Rector for International Cooperation.