Date published:

15 years in the Faculty of Political Science and Journalism

The Faculty of Political Science and Journalism celebrated its 15th anniversary.

The unit was established in 2008 as a result of the transformation of the Institute of Political Science and Journalism. The faculty offers seven majors: political science, international relations, journalism and social communication, national security, public governance and new mass media in communication and audiovisual production (second-degree studies).

Three courses in the Master's degree programme are taught in English: international relations, public governance and Journalism and Social Communication. Each of the fields of study offers a wide range of elective specialisations, nearly 40 in total. In addition, the faculty's teaching offer includes postgraduate studies and training programmes.

Photo: Studencka Agencja Fotograficzna WNPiD UAM