Excellence Initiative Project


Project Management Team

  • prof. Bogumiła Kaniewska

    Project Supervisor - Chair

  • prof. Marek Kwiek

    Deputy Chair

    Responsible for: actions related to improving the quality of scientific research

  • prof. Marek Nawrocki

    Deputy Chair

    Responsible for: actions in the field of computerisation and management processes

  • prof. Przemysław Wojtaszek

    Responsible for: actions related to the internationalisation and to the support of research of employees and doctoral students

  • prof. Joanna Wójcik

    Responsible for: actions in the field of education of students and for the professional development of the university’s staff

  • mgr Agnieszka Palacz

    Responsible for: project financing

Heads of Priority Research Areas

  • prof. Witold Szczuciński

    PRA 1 - AgriEarth: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Earth and Planetary Sciences

  • prof. Zofia Szweykowska-Kulińska

    PRA 2 - BioGenMol: Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology

  • prof. Artur Stefankiewicz

    PRA 3 - ChemMat: Chemistry, Materials Science

  • prof. Leszek Skrzypczak

    PRA 4 - MathPhysComp: Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy, Computer Sciences

  • prof. Katarzyna Dziubalska-Kołaczyk

    PRA 5 - HumSoc: Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences

Administrative Contact

  • dr Joanna Farysej


  • mgr Anna Sieradzka-Urbańska


  • mgr inż. Marta Śliwińska


  • dr Karina Knasiecka-Falbierska